2012 Reaching Home Dinner Honorary Committee


Members of the Honorary Committee

Nancy Wyman
Lieutenant Governor

Denise Merrill
Secretary of the State

Kevin Lembo
State Comptroller

Denise Nappier
State Treasurer

George Jepsen
Attorney General

Roderick Bremby
Commissioner, CT Department of Social Services

Joette Katz
Commissioner, CT Department of Children and Families

Glenn Marshall
Commissioner, CT Department of Labor

Patricia Rehmer
Commissioner, CT Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services

Catherine Smith
Commissioner, CT Department of Economic and Community Development


Senator Donald Williams
President Pro Tempore

Senator Martin Looney
Majority Leader

Senator John McKinney
Minority Leader

Representative Christopher Donovan
Speaker of the House

Representative Brendan Sharkey
Majority Leader

Representative Lawrence Cafero
Minority Leader

Tim Bannon

Cynthia M. Blumenthal

Betsy Crum
Executive Director, CT Housing Coalition

Alison Cunningham
Executive Director, Columbus House; Chair, Reaching Home Steering Committee

Sarah Gallagher
Director, CT Program, Corporation for Supportive Housing

Juan Figueroa
President, Universal Health Care Foundation of CT; Board Member, Partnership for Strong Communities

William Kosturko
Board Treasurer, Partnership for Strong Communities

Kate Mattias
Executive Director, NAMI-CT

Dr. Fred McKinney
President, Greater NE Minority Supplier Dev. Council, Inc.;
Board Secretary, Partnership for Strong Communities

Stephen Melville
Board Chair, The Melville Charitable Trust; Board Chair, Partnership for Strong Communities

John Merz
Executive Director, CT AIDS Resource Coalition

Charlotte Suhler
Board Member, Partnership for Strong Communities

Carol Walter
Executive Director, CT Coalition to End Homelessness