Skip to main content
Housing Policy Briefs

SustainableCT Inaugural Class: 22 Municipalities Certified

17 October 2018

Sustainable CT has announced the inaugural class of certified communities. At the end of 2017, SustainableCT launched a voluntary certification program and website to recognize resilient, sustainable municipalities in Connecticut. The program allows municipalities to choose sustainable actions, implement them, and earn points toward becoming a SustainableCT community.  

Twenty-two cities and towns have been certified: Bristol, Coventry, Fairfield, Glastonbury, Greenwich, Hartford, Hebron, Madison, Middletown, Milford, New Haven, New London, New Milford, Old Saybrook, Ridgefield, Roxbury, South Windsor, Stamford, West Hartford, Westport, Windham, and Woodbridge. 

Click here to learn more.